News aus dem Fachbereich

Innovation Prize – AO Foundation

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 06. März 2024 Erstmals publiziert am 14. Januar 2021

The winner of the AO Technical Commission Innovation Prize 2020 is the Reamer Irrigator Aspirator (RIA) Task Force, in recognition of the group's exceptional work in the development of RIA 2, the next generation Reamer Irrigator Aspirator System. This prestigious award is awarded by the Technical Commission to individuals or groups for outstanding innovative contributions to a development project.

Gruppenfoto mit RIATF-Mitglieder

The image shows the RIATF-members along with Jim Green, the developer of the first RIA (2005).

The RIATF members and winning members, an international group, comprising nine expert surgeons in trauma, orthopedics, and long bone reconstructions are:

  • Hans-Christoph Pape (Chair; University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Brent Norris (Tulsa Orthopedic Specialists, Oklahoma, US)
  • Brett Crist (University of Missouri Health System, US)
  • Christof Müller (City Clinic Karlsruhe, Germany)
  • David Hak (Hughston Clinic Trauma Division, Florida, US)
  • Gerhard Schmidmaier (University Hospital Heidelberg, Germany)
  • Ingo Marzi (University Clinic Frankfurt, Germany)
  • Martijn Poeze (Maastricht University Medical Center, Netherlands)
  • Peter Giannoudis (Leeds General Infirmary University Hospital, UK)

Verantwortlicher Fachbereich